Admission Open from 20 Jun 2022 to 02 july 2022 || NAAC Re-accredited with Grade “A”(CGPA 3.23 -Third Cycle) || CPE Status (Third Time) by UGC, Mentor College under Paramarsh Scheme by UGC || Lead College by S.G.B. Amravati University, Amravati || ISO Certifications: 9001:2015 and 14001:2015

Department Of Mathematics

  • home
  • Department Of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

Year of Establishment -1972

Dr. Pramod P. Khade

Assistant Professor and Head

The department of Mathematics started with graduate programme in Mathematics with Physics, Chemistry, Computer and Electronics. Department has recently started post graduate programme in Mathematics. Former Head of the department Prof. V. J. Shah and Prof. K. S. Khandelwal have achieved excellence in Mathematics and achieved recognition as distinguished faculties in Vidarbha region. At present department is headed by Dr. P. P. Khade. The intake of the department is always occupied. All the faculty of the department take efforts for the success of the students in various activities such as seminar competitions, quiz competitions, Joint Admission test for M.Sc. Mathematics examination and Winter/Summer fellowship programme organized by IITs, IISER, IAS, NBHM. The faculty is dynamic in adapting the new emerging teaching methods; such as introduction to various softwares in order to give the students better clarity of abstract concept of the subject. Students are encouraged to develop their computational skills, critical and analytical thinking, problem solving skills through assignments, projects, which are very important to compete in current era dominated by computers.
Mathematics society is a platform for students to exhibit their talents beyond academics extending to developing organizational and management skills besides providing an opportunity to interact with outside world.
The Department of Mathematics is dynamic and has played pivotal role in teaching mathematics to various courses. Our motto is to nurture students in mathematical research and its applications for building solid foundation of their careers.

•   Area of Research

Theory of Relativity

Teaching Methods

•   Lecture Method, Discussion Method, Application based examples.
•   Remedial Teaching for slow learners.
•   Experiential Learning:
Visit to Science Centre.
•   Participatory Learning:
Quiz, Seminars, Mathematical Project Exhibition, Interactive sessions.
•   Google classroom:
Google classroom is used to give assignments and study material to students; also used to upload question papers and additional information to the students.
•   Use of ICT tools:
Power point presentations, use of LCD, Youtube links of the video clips of the prescribed.

Curricular and Co-Curricular Activities

•   National/State level conference/workshop/Seminar/Other activities organized by department

•   National conference on ‘Emerging Trends in Science
•   University Level Seminar Competition
•   Quiz Competition
•   Workshop on Microsoft Equation 3.0
•   Workshop on LaTeX
•   Project Exhibition
•   Mathematical Rangoli Competition

Details Of Faculty Members

Teachers Images

    Dr. Pramod P. Khade

    Assistant Professor and Head

    • Qualification :M.Sc. M.Phil. Ph.D
    • Experience : 11 Years
    • Expert Area: Theory of Relativity
    • Email :
    • Mobile : +91 9421829832

Teachers Images

    Ms. Pallavi Ravindra Patil

    Assistant Professor

    • Qualification : M.Sc. SET
    • Experience : 01 Year
    • Email :
    • Mobile : 9527352395

Student Achievements

  Sr. No.   Name of the Student                                      Achievements
  1   Mr. Narayan Dhamecha
 Miss. Monali Kasture
Participated Training Programme in Mathematics at IIT Bhilai (16th Dec to 21st Dec. 2019)
  2   Ms. Bharati Hage
 Miss. Samiksha Gulhane
Participated Training Programmein Mathematics at VNIT Nagpur (27th Jan to 01st Feb. 2020)
  3   Ms. Samata S. Kukade II Prize in State level Students Seminar Competition (Bajaj College of Science Wardha 19th March 2019)
  4   Ms. Bushra Fatema Mohd. Anees I Prize in University Level U.G. Students Seminar Competition on “Number Theory”(Shri Dr. R. G. Rathod Arts and Science College Murtizapur Akola 19th Jan 2019
  5   Ms. Vaishnavi Magarde I prize in University Level P.G. Seminar Competition on “Topology”(Shri R. L. T. College of Science Akola 12 March 2019)
  6   Ms. Pinkey B. Shekhawat II Prize in University Level Popular Maths Slide show competition (Department of Mathematics, SGBAU, Amravati 16-17 March 2019
  7   Ms. Madhura Deshmukh Cleared JAM 2018 (Mathematics) and has been selected for M.Sc.programme at VNIT Nagpur
  8   Mr. Shaikh Mosin Shaikh Matin II Prize in University Level Seminar Competition at Mahatma Phule College Warud on 23rd Sept. 2017
  9   Mr. Ashish Awandkar : Bag II Prize in University Level Seminar Competition (J.D. Patil Sangludkar Mahavidyalaya, Daryapur, 27 Feb. 2017)
  10   Ms. DishaNebhnani I Prize and Audience Choice Prize in State level Students Seminar Competition (Bajaj College of Science Wardha1stMarch 2017)
  11   Ms. Madhura Deshmukh I prize in State Level Students’ Seminar Competition27-28 Feb 2015
  12   Mr. Shubham Bais (B.Sc. II) Completed Summer Research Programme at Bharatidasan University Tiruchirapalli.

Photo Gallery