` Department of Political Science | VIDYA BHARATI MAHAVIDYALAYA

Admission Open from 20 Jun 2022 to 02 july 2022 || NAAC Re-accredited with Grade “A”(CGPA 3.23 -Third Cycle) || CPE Status (Third Time) by UGC, Mentor College under Paramarsh Scheme by UGC || Lead College by S.G.B. Amravati University, Amravati || ISO Certifications: 9001:2015 and 14001:2015

Department of Political Science

Political Science

Year of Establishment - 1993

Mr. A. P. Ingole

Assistant Professor & Head

In 1993, the subject Political Science was introduced at under-graduate level under the headship of Prof. M. J. Chaudhary. With the aim to inculcate the values of higher learning and research among the students, the Department boasted of the academically and socially committed teacher right from its inception. Prof. M. J. Chaudhary set a high benchmark of learning and research for the students to strive to. After the superannuation of Prof. Chaudhary the workload has been engaged by the ad-hoc teachers. Presently, Prof. A. P. Ingole joined as a full time teacher. He is working as NCC Capt. as well as a member of prospects committee. The Department provides a Foundation for understanding the political ideologies. Students are encouraged for field visit like Grampanchayat, PanchayatSamiti, ZillaParishad. This experience allows the students to become familiar with functioning Panchayat Raj system.