Department of Marathi

  • home
  • Department of Marathi

Department of Marathi established in 1972

Vidyabharati Educational Mandal by Vidyabharati College was established in the year 1972- after the opening of Marathi department at the Science College, which was started at the beginning, the commerce department was started in the same college. In 1987, Prof. Dr. B. G. Ramteke became a full time professor in Marathi department and in 1991, with the introduction of art tuition Marathi Dr. B. G. Ramteke organized nature tours for the students in Melghat area. Dr. B. G. Ramteke organized an autobiography titled 'Suryodaya', Kadambari and 'Kshitijapar' in the field of Marathi Literature have contributed fundamental contributions
Dr. G. D. Bansod joined this section in the year 2003. He has worked in the National Service Scheme Officer, Coordinator, Sahitya Kala Mandal, Co-coordinator Debit Circle, Editor, Pratibha magazine to motivate many students for writing, as well as every year participating in the program organized by Marathi Department, Sant Gadge Baba Amaravati University. Well taken Purushottam Darvekar, Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Abhivacan Competition participation won the prize as the best fiction writers take the same competition the best story Abhivacan Competition Ku. Pratiksha Dhandar and Heramb Patil. ‘Pratibha’ magazine edited donate the demonetization of Yashavantarao Chavan Pratisthan, Mumbai to State III and Sant Gadgebaba Amravati University First Award. Dr. G.D. Bansod published by ‘Kathaprawah : Mulya Ani Swarup’ book. Dt. 21, 22 April 2018 organized the Department of Marathi and Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University Amravati powered organized jointly Mahanubhav Sahitya Sammelan. In the future, has a desire to do mini film by Marathi department.

Department Details

Details Of Faculty Members

Teachers Images

Dr. G. D. Bansod

Associate Professor and Head

Faculty Details

  • Qualification : M.A(Marathi) NET.,B.Ed.,Ph.D
  • Experience : 16+ Years
  • Research Experience: 13+ Years
  • Email :
  • Mobile : +91 9730419159

List of the distinguished alumni of the department
  Sr.No   Name   Present Position
  1)   Mr. Amit Kale   Deputy Commissioner of Police, Thane City
  2)   Mr.Sameer Masodkar   Business man, Tarkheda Amravati
  3)   Mr.Chetan Harane   Business Person Rathi Nagar, Amravati
  4)   Ms.Amrita Awaghad   Bank Manager(ICICI) &TV Actress, Pune
  5)   Mr.Amit Solanke   STI, Amaravati
  6)   Mr.Pooja Lalwani   HRM
  7)   Ms.Aruna Tasare   Asstt. Professor
  8)   Ms.Vidya Ambhore   Asstt. Professor
  9)   Mr.Akash Mondhe   District Court Amravati.
  10)   Mr.Sagar Danade   PSI, Washim
  11)   Mis. Ashwini Mesharam   STI, Nagpur
  12)   Mr. Rahul Devkar   STI, Mumbai
  13)   Mr. Hemant Rathod   Indian Neavy
  14)   Mr. Suraj Dharpal   Airforce
  15)   Mr. Sandeep Kambale   Loco Pilot Railways
  16)   Mr. Harshraj Alaspure   PSI, Akola
Students cleared Eligibility test and competitive examinations
  Sr. No.   Name of the Student   Year   Name of the Examination
  1)   Amit Solanke   2014   STI
  2)   Harsharaj Alaspure   2014   PSI
  3)   Abhijit Ingale   2018   NET
  4)   Amit Solanke   2014   STI
  5)   Ashwini Mesharam   2016   STI
  6)   Rahul Devkar   2016   STI
Some of our landmark achievements are as under :
  • Paper published :                   05

  • Book Published :                    01

  • Grant Received :            50,000